Thank you to Deb and Michelle!

Congratulations are in order

Willunga History News

Two local members have been recognised by the National Trust of SA for their contribution to heritage and history in Willunga. At the organisation’s state-wide AGM in November Deborah Morgan was presented with an Honour Award and Michelle Cormack received a Certificate of Appreciation. The awards were presented by Professor Norman Etherington, President of the National Trust of SA .Congratulations to both Deb and Michelle!

Deb Morgan Willungab

Deb Morgan is a longstanding member of the Willunga Branch and has been a Committee member for most of those years. She has provided professional advice to the branch on many heritage and administrative matters, and spent much time compiling submissions for grants and projects.

Deb was instrumental in securing funding for the Slate Museum and in oversighting its establishment and opening in 2005. Deb remains an active Committee member and the Branch is grateful for her ongoing support.

Michelle Cormack Willungaa Michelle Cormack has willingly provided…

View original post 82 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: